The Cayman Islands is a British Overseas Territory located in the western Caribbean Sea.

The territory comprises the 3 islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, and Little Cayman, located south of Cuba and northwest of Jamaica, one and half hour from Miami. It is considered a part of the geographic Western Caribbean Zone. The territory is a major world offshore financial centre.

Grand Cayman, where the campus and the two housing properties are located, offers all the convenience of North America/Europe with supermarkets, fast-food Restaurants (Burger King, Wendy’s, Subway, Quiznos, Dominos Pizza, etc…) and a combination of Caribbean local and high-end restaurants.

The Capital is Georgetown and the biggest attraction of the island is the famous Seven Miles Beach where the campus and the two properties are located, along with the Westin, Ritz Carlton and other luxury hotels. Rum point and Kaibo are also the two jewels of the Islands; about 45 minutes drive from Georgetown.

Cayman Islands are well known for diving and snorkeling sites, the most famous one being Sting Ray city.

As a major world financial center the Cayman Islands enjoys the beautiful weather of the Caribbean with the infrastructures of a fully developed modern country. Security and safety are most important on Grand Cayman with even more advanced surveillance technology cameras being installed all over the island.